Happyland (2014)


A soapy teen comedy which explores the underbelly of one of the country’s most popular theme parks, going behind the scenes to reveal the not so magical reality of the park workers. The series centers on Lucy, the cynical teenage daughter of idealistic park princess mom, Elena. Having grown up in a world of manufactured happiness, Lucy wants to get out and experience something real. When Ian, the new park owner's son, arrives and sweeps her off her feet, Lucy is left wondering if fairytale endings do exist after all. But when a scandalous secret turns her life upside down, she learns Happyland is far from a walk in the park.

Number of seasons: 1

Number of episodes: 8

Network: MTV (US)

Certification: TV-14

Last Episode

Your Happyland Family

Episode 8 - Season 1