Bates Motel (2013)

Bates Motel

A "contemporary prequel" to the 1960 film Psycho, depicting the life of Norman Bates and his mother Norma prior to the events portrayed in Hitchcock's film, albeit in a different fictional town and in a modern setting. The series begins after the death of Norma's husband, when she purchases a motel located in a coastal Oregon town so she and Norman can start a new life.

Number of seasons: 4

Number of episodes: 50

Network: A&E

Certification: TV-MA

Last Episode

The Cord

Episode 10 - Season 5